I remember as a kid hearing about the hypocrites from biblical days and it was well implied from family that you practice what you preach.

If you look up the word ‘hypocrisy’ you find the definition stating “the practice of professing beliefs, feelings or virtues that one does not hold or possess, falseness.  An act or instance of such falseness.”

As I view what is going on in Washington from both the current administration residing in the White House and the two sides of Congress, it appears to me that ‘hypocrisy’ has taken over our government and it can’t get much more visible than this week during what the White House is calling ‘Made in America Week’.

‘Made in America Week’ came about from our current president campaigning on making America important, making it important that we buy products that are made in America by Americans.

One only needs to pull up any information about nearly all the Trump Brand products to find the hypocrisy of which the theme is, because if the theme of a presidency is to buy American, make it in America – then why the heck are all the products that represents our current presidents brand NOT MADE IN AMERICA!!

When that daughter is asked about why nothing within her clothing line is made in America, the media is shut down with a simple – we will get back to you.  If you can afford to visit, let alone step into any of the buildings, motels or golf resorts that push the presidential name – you find the furnishings and enmities all made in places like China or Mexico.

So why is that we should all listen to a guy who barnstorms on the idea that buying America made products will be good for our country, when he does nothing of the sort himself – that my friends is a near perfect example of the definition for ‘hypocrisy’.

‘Hypocrisy’ is running amok in our nation’s capital as our current administration and congress all try to claim they relate to the average joe American when their actions all present an entire different story.

How many fellow Americans do you know get pensions in six figures or take as many vacation and holiday breaks as our folks in Washington D.C.?

If you don’t want to sound or appear to be hypocritical, then maybe you should offer the people you serve the same style of health insurance that you receive.

If you don’t want to sound or appear to be hypocritical, then maybe you should offer to work with those in Congress that may not have the exact same ideology as you but can may be able to compromise in ways to serve the citizens you were sent there to serve.

If you don’t want to sound or appear to be hypocritical, then maybe as our new resident of the White House you should remember the eight years of bad mouthing your predecessor about taking too many golf outings and stay put in Washington and work at serving the country than serving your own pocketbook – which you do playing and staying at your own golf courses and resorts.

If you don’t want to sound or appear to be hypocritical, then maybe all of you in congress should be more willing to stop taking PAC money and donations from those companies you claim to yell about, especially those businesses that do harm to those citizens you have been sent to Washington to serve.

While I am not perfect and I am sure if you look at my life’s travels you will find spots where I appeared to be a bit hypocritical myself – well I apologize now, because I know that for me, when those instances happened it was most likely an incident of unintentional hypocrisy because I wear my emotions, beliefs, faith, hope and loves on my sleeve.  And if you don’t believe me, then ask, for the best thing to clear up moments of hypocrisy is to be honest and that I am even when I may be or sound grumpy.

You know that honesty stuff sounds like a subject for another posting – yep, it does.

For now, that will do it, though this is a subject I am sure to come back to someday – that’s just the way I am.

And there you have it, yapping in response to something he may have seen and liked or disliked, a memory remembered or forgotten, in the light of humor or the look of seriousness, no matter what ‘Grumpy Gramps’ has given you his opportunity to get his thoughts ‘off my chest’.  So maybe you can enjoy, enlighten and think about what he may have said.  And if you want, feel free to respond with a comment or two on his blog and ‘Grumpy Gramps’ promises to give you some type of response.  Word of caution, ‘Grumpy Gramps’ has a line that shall not be crossed regarding name calling, racism, hatred or threats and more – and if that line gets crossed, well you’ll see at that point.

As for those wondering about why I call this ‘Grumpy Gramps’, it’s because I have been around the walk of life for a long while now and for those who know me, I have my thoughts and opinions which seem to spew out on occasion much to the chagrin of my wife and a few of my grandkids.  When that happens, the grandkids look at me with squinted eyes and say, ‘being grumpy, gramps’.

To read more ‘Grumpy Gramps’ or ‘News to Know’ bookmark crossdovewriter.wordpress.com and follow the ramblings and insights from the center of the world….

Prayers, blessings and happy thoughts – ‘Grumpy Gramps’.

(Copyright@2017, CrossDove Writer – no part of this may be printed, copied or used without written permission.)

